Partner Penalized for Grounding During Match Play?

Duration: 1:10

In this free video lesson, Mark Wilson of the PGA Rules Committee explains what happens when you or your partner grounds the club in the sand after failing to exit a bunker during alternating shot match play. According to Rule 29, this is a penalty, and thus disqualifies a player (you and the rest of your team) from the remainder of that hole. It’s an unfortunate incident, but the rules are the rules; be cautious next time you find your team finds itself stuck in the sand!

Discussion
  • (will not be published)

No Comments